A list, because, really, that’s all I can manage right now

  • Talked to the pediatrician last week.  Miss Attitude’s VEP test was normal.  I asked the doc if – since the MRI of her brain and the VEP test were both normal – we had officially ruled out MS.  He said, “No.  It just means she doesn’t have any symptoms of MS right now.”  We see the neurologist May 1st.
  • I continue to be a nervous wreck, in a perpetual state of high-anxiety.  My doc put me on Buspar for anxiety a few weeks ago.  I can’t really tell that it’s helping, but that may be because I’m supposed to take it three times a day and I almost NEVER remember all three doses…which, of course, causes even more anxiety as I fret about missing my medication.
  • I’ve been a terrible blog friend lately, and I apologize for that.  If it’s any consolation at all, I’ve been a terrible Real Life friend, too.  I’ve just been too stressed out and exhausted lately to be much of a friend to anyone.  But my blog friends are never far from my mind and heart.  Love and hugs to you all.
17 Responses to A list, because, really, that’s all I can manage right now

  1. oneiopen says:

    Wow. So much to handle. You’re very brave to keep writing. Others would have crawled into their shell.

  2. kalki says:

    Hugging you, LadyBug.

  3. Danielle says:

    Oh, hon, don’t worry about not commenting or looking at blogs. We all understand. I’m just glad to hear that her tests were normal and that you’ve got some meds that might help (once you get them more permanently into your system). It is really rotten, and certainly anxiety producing, that you still can’t rule out MS. How frustrating. And I imagine you still have to pretend to your kids that it isn’t any big deal, which would also take its toll.

    Sending a hug your way.

  4. amy says:

    my darling. blogging should be the very least of your worries. we are thinking of you too. what a load on your mama plate. (((HUG)))

  5. Amber says:

    (((hugs)))

    We understand why you aren’t around a lot.

    Still praying and thinking of you.

  6. Squirl says:

    I’m with everyone else. I am glad to see an update, though. I was just getting ready to send an e-mail if you hadn’t updated yet.

    Hang in there. Hugs from here, too.

  7. CircusKelli says:

    Hang in there, darlin. I’m thinking of you and your family.

  8. I am so sorry you didn’t get the definitive news you wanted. That sucks. Don’t worry about us and blogging. You just do what you have to do to get through the day. You and your family are in my prayers.

  9. psumommy says:

    Many, many hugs, dear Ladybug. You and your family are in my prayers often.

  10. Nils says:

    We’re good with you not blogging. You take care of what’s important. Us? We can amuse ourselves till you’re back on track …

    You are the focus of many positive thoughts, darlin’ …

  11. Squirl says:

    Ooooh! Nils is going to entertain us. This oughta be good!

  12. kalki says:

    I’m hoping he breaks out the thong.

  13. Annejelynn says:

    oh god – – well, with the verdict still out, let’s pray there’s nothing more to find or determine, in that MS is ruled out soon.

    big hugs!

  14. amy says:

    Hi honey.
    i’ve been a bit of a bad blogger lately. Just thinking of you and your ladybug brood. Hope all is well.

  15. Squirl says:

    Happy Easter to you and your loved ones.

  16. dawn says:

    Sweetie, don’t worry about being a terrible blog friend or IRL friend. All that know you know that you’re dealing with alot and its OK!

    I’m going to add her to the prayer list at my new church. If you want to stop by, please do. If not, I’m not offended one little bit.

    I love you.

    Love,
    Dawn

  17. dawn says:

    I also wanted to add:

    I know I havent been around much, at all, but you are one of the people I think about most often. There is a list, but you are close to the top. Just know that I’m thinking of you and praying for you and especially Miss Additude.

    I did get your Christmas card, and you and your family are just beautiful! When you spoke of your son, I was cracking up, out loud, and just felt for you! Reminded me of mine at that age SO much. I loved your Christmas letter.

    Yes, I’m aware its APRIL!! 😉

Leave a Reply

