The Power of Prayer, Indeed

I was so exhausted by the time Miss Attitude and I got home last night, I didn’t even get on the computer; so I apologize for not letting you guys know that everything went fine yesterday.  Here’s a short list of what you prayed (and good-vibed) us through yesterday:

  • It was snowing.  It never snows here, but yesterday the biggest, fattest snowflakes I’ve ever seen were falling from the sky.  In Texas, if sleet or snow even hints at sticking to the roads, Texas drivers go insane; so I debated whether we should go ahead and drive to [larger town an hour away, where we go for doctor appointments and shopping] for the MRI or just call and reschedule.  But nothing was sticking to the roads, so we went ahead and went.  We had not a bit of trouble; the snow stopped shortly after we left town, and the worst we ran into was a bit of fog.
  • I had called the MRI facility Wednesday morning and asked a thousand questions, so that I could better prepare Miss Attitude for what to expect.  One question I asked was, “Will I be able to be in the room with her during the MRI?”  And the answer was, “No, I’m sorry, that’s not allowed.”  I was planning to ask them again when we got there, but before I had the chance, the very sweet, very kind gentleman (another answered prayer) who was performing the MRI asked me, “Did you want to be in the room with her?”
  • The folks (Susie and Kranki among them) who told me how very loud the MRI machine is were so not kidding.  Even with the shooters-muffs-like headphones they gave me to wear, the noise was incredible.
  • Miss Attitude actually declared the MRI “…kinda fun … except, you know, for the loud noises … and the IV.”  She even left her hospital bracelet on and wore it to school today.

I guess we’ll get the results of the MRI when we go back to the ophthalmologist next Thursday.  I’m gonna try to put my anxiety on the back burner until then, since there’s really nothing I can do anyway. 

I can’t thank you guys enough for your thoughts, prayers, and good vibes.  I thought of you all many times yesterday, and it helped me relax and smile a little, knowing the blogosphere was thinking of us.  Thank you.

13 Responses to The Power of Prayer, Indeed

  1. Squirl says:

    I can’t tell you how much the loving blogosphere has helped me through hard times. Isn’t it wonderful and amazing? So glad you went through this with all of us there.

    So glad that little Miss didn’t end up traumatized by it all. We’ll keep on praying and vibe-ing for you for fantastic results!

  2. Susie says:

    Like Squirl said. Why, I remember William and Nilbo in Speedos, Jello-rasslin’ when I had my MRI . . .

    That is one amazing, brave girl you’ve got there, with one amazing, brave mama. Good news will come soon. xxx

    I hope today is a an EASY, comfy day.

  3. amy says:

    (((Good Vibes))))))
    Like Susie said, Good news soon!

  4. psumommy says:

    Many, many hugs, ladybug…I’m OH so glad it went so well. You have one strong little girl there!

  5. kalki says:

    I love when I’m worried about arranging something (like being in the MRI room) and then before I can even take care of it, some nice stranger steps in and makes it happen. Definitely feels like the universe falling into place… I’m glad you were shown kindness. You deserve all the kindness in the world.

  6. Danielle says:

    I’m so glad that the MRI went so well. I’d heard how loud it was too and wondered “just how loud is very loud”. Sounds crazy. It is wonderful that she wasn’t scared by it, but thought it was kinda cool.

    Good job at holding it together in the face of the snow too.

    I’ll be thinking about you as you wait for the results.

    Hugs to you!

    and virtual chocolate, of course.

  7. I am so glad she thought it was a little cool. Whew! It is over and done and now you can have a fabulous weekend. Hugs!

  8. OK, pulling my head out of my ass and coming in on this a little late. Sending good vibes, day late and a dollar short, but sending them nonetheless.

    Miss Attitude sounds like one awesome little gal, just like her mommy.

    Everything went better than you expected, and perhaps that will just continue through. Add my good thoughts to the blogger barrage.

  9. CircusKelli says:

    I’m so glad things worked out so well for you. Hugs to you and yours, Ladybug.

  10. sheryl says:

    Just wanted to tell you I’ve been thinking of you and your girl… and I am praying for the best. 🙂 Love, she.

  11. Squirl says:

    Been thinking about you.

  12. Susie says:

    Thinking of you all. Y’all, actually.

Leave a Reply

