Lessons Learned

If there is one truth I have learned, one unswerving principle I have uncovered in my years as a wife and mother, it is this:

 A family of five makes a helluva lot of laundry.

8 Responses to Lessons Learned

  1. Squirl says:

    Wow, I can’t imagine. Ichabod and I make enough laundry and that’s (duh, I did the math) just two of us. 🙂

  2. kerri says:

    I’m with Squirl. TWO is enough. You deserve a medal. Or some more fabric softener. ; )

  3. Danielle says:

    I bet you are a master at it. Where the rest of us with 2 in the household are just apprentices.

    😉

  4. kalki says:

    My family of five makes a helluva lot of dustbunnies. ( I could create a new cat each week with the cat hair I sweep up! I’m thinking about going into the feline toupee business….)

  5. Ern says:

    I get so annoyed just doing the laundry for me and my husband that it makes EXCELLENT birth control. Almost as strong as babysitting. 🙂

  6. cat says:

    That’s right, sistah. TESTIFY.
    And don’t even get me STARTED on the DISHES…

  7. amy says:

    Ack! feline toupees!

    I hear you, GF LB. Lots and lotsa laundry. Blechers.

Leave a Reply

