When you’re married to the law, those “just to say I love you” phone calls sound like this:

Cell phone rings; Deputy Dad’s work cell phone number is on the display.

LadyBug:   Hello, Handsome.

Deputy Dad:  Hey, what’re you doin’?

LadyBug:  Not much.  What’re you doin’?

Deputy Dad:  Oh, I was just lookin’ over these human bones and I thought about how much I love you.

7 Responses to When you’re married to the law, those “just to say I love you” phone calls sound like this:

  1. Never a dull moment, right?

  2. Danielle says:

    He did not say that! What a goof. That is really love, I tell you. 😉

    I guess he is back to work then (to answer my earlier question).

  3. CircusKelli says:

    Hee hee… You are so lucky to be married to such a romantic… 😉

  4. Squirl says:

    I think that is sweet. He’s a great guy. 🙂

  5. psumommy says:

    *grin* Nothing like good ‘ole human bones to bring out the love! 😉

    Still…so very sweet! I love those ‘I just wanted to say I love you’ calls…

  6. cat says:

    Hey, everytime I watch “Bones” it reminds me how much I LOOOOVE David Boreanaz, so there you go.

Leave a Reply

