Not dead…just shopping!

Hi!  Hey!  Hello!  How are you?  Good?  That’s great!

So, yeah…I posted every day for the entire month of November, and then Boom!  Just decided to drop off the face of the earth in December!  Right?

Well, no, not exactly.  Truth is, things have just been crazy and busy and crazy busy.  Did you know freaking CHRISTMAS is right around the corner?!?  So, apparently, there’s all this shopping to do, and all these preparations, and the wrapping and the decorating and Good GRIEF, can I just put napping my sleepy ass right through to the New Year on my holiday to-do list??

I thought I was coming down with another cold last week, but I took high doses of Vitamins C and B-12 and got over it within a couple days.  I did the same thing last time I had a cold, and also got over that one uncharacteristically quickly.  I’m not saying I’ve found a cure for the common cold, but I AM saying that I’ll be keeping Vitamin C and Vitamin B-12 on hand at all times.

In other news, Deputy Dad had his stent removed yesterday.  Hopefully, he’ll be back to normal within a few days, and all this kidney stone madness will soon be a distant memory.

7 Responses to Not dead…just shopping!

  1. cat says:

    I hear ya with the Christmas madness. It’s… madness!
    And aaaw, all my best to Deputy Dad.

  2. kalki says:

    I think for Christmas you should get Deputy Dad a pet rock.

    It’s too soon to be making jokes, isn’t it? Ah well.

  3. Yay! For no cold. Yay! For no stent.

  4. Danielle says:

    It seems like this year, even with trying to get it all done ‘early’ I still got the tree done later than I’d wanted. The cards were a bit later than I’d hoped, but I guess are early enough that most people will get our address in time. I hear you on the busy!

    I’m glad you seem to have found a way to speed the recovery for a cold. I might have to look into that too. My grandparents always swore by these Vitamin C tablets that make my mouth pucker just thinking about them – but boy did they taste good.

    I’m glad to hear that DD is recovering. Has he been working this whole time? Or is this the kind of thing where he has to lay around? Just wondering.

  5. Squirl says:

    How much C and B12 did you take? I am so glad you’re feeling better.

    Christmas is almost here. You bet it is. I’m lucky I don’t have too much this year as I don’t think I’d be up to it. Absolutely won’t be making rum cake. That was one of my mom’s favorites.

    Anyway, I’m so glad that DD is doing better. That’s great for himand your whole family.

    Here’s to your getting ready for Christmas and getting some rest. 🙂

  6. candace says:

    Wait. Christmas? Really?

    Crap. I guess I’d better get shopping, eh?

  7. amy says:

    Hang in there, honey pie.

Leave a Reply

