Recent conversation at the LadyBug house

LadyBug [to The Drama Queen and Miss Attitude]:  Would you girls pick up the living room for me, real quick, please?

The Drama Queen [expressing shock, dismay and omigod-itude, all in one word]:  WHAT?!?!

LB [speaking slowly and exaggeratedly]:  I said. would. you girls. pick up. the living room. for me. please?  Do we need to go to the doctor and have your hearing checked?

TDQ:  MOOO-OOOM!

LB:  That was a question.  Do we need to have your hearing checked?

TDQ:  MOM!

LB:  Well…did you hear what I said the first time I said it?

TDQ:  MOOOOOOM!

LB:  Did. you. hear. what. I. said. the first. time?

TDQ:  Yes!

LB:  Then why did you say, “WHAT?!?!”

TDQ:  MOOO-OOOM, you KNOW that’s what I always say when I don’t wanna do it!

LB:  Ah-ha!

5 Responses to Recent conversation at the LadyBug house

  1. Danielle says:

    too funny. I love it. 😀

  2. Squirl says:

    She really lives up to your nickname for her. tee hee 🙂

  3. CircusKelli says:

    Heh… I get the eyeroll and “ok”… but for how much longer?

  4. psumommy says:

    BWAHAHAHA! I get the ‘What’ thing, too. I also get ‘huh?’ and ‘NO I will NOT clean up, YOU do it’. Isn’t it fun?

  5. amy says:

    Oh heaven help us all.

Leave a Reply

