So I’m sitting here, staring at this blank page…

…and, really, I have no clue what to write.

But I’m committed to NaBloPoMo, so here I am.

Let’s see…what to say, what to say?

Oh!  Deputy Dad’s kidney stone pain has suddenly and mysteriously disappeared, leaving us to wonder if he passed it.  We’ll see how the weekend goes…if he doesn’t have any more pain, he’ll call the urologist’s office Monday and see if the doc wants to get another x-ray.  Wouldn’t it be just grand if the damn thing is gone, and he doesn’t have to have surgery after all?

Let’s see…what else?

Mother-In-Law and I got up at 4:30 this morning and went to Wal-Mart at 5:00 for the Big Sale.  I got The Drama Queen and Miss Attitude each an iDog, and SuperBoy a 2 1/2-foot tall Superman.  Once the initial shopping rush wore off, the holy-crap-I’ve-been-up-since-4:30 kicked in, and I spent the rest of the day exhausted.

Hey, you know what the best thing about today is?  It’s only Friday!  We still have the whole weekend ahead of us!  Weeeeeee!

Okay, I’m off to eat some leftover pie and go to bed.  Goodnight, folks.

6 Responses to So I’m sitting here, staring at this blank page…

  1. CircusKelli says:

    Whoa… back up there for a sec… leftover pie? Can I have some? 😉

  2. Squirl says:

    Even though you were tired, it sounds like the day wasn’t too bad. Hope you enjoyed that pie.

    And that video??? Oooookay… I saw a squirrel

  3. Susie says:

    Oh, I hope that stone went away on its own.
    You and your kind have been nominated to ride in the nutmobile at my place. heee
    I’m tired and goofy. But I saw mrtl today! That was nice. Really nice. I hope you are rested now, and I wish I had some pie. I have no pie. I baked pies. But I left them at my SIL’s. Do you think she asked me if I wanted to bring some of my own pie home? No, she di’int. She did send the empty pans home today after we took her kids to the movies. I have no pie. Pieless. Piefree.

  4. psumommy says:

    I hide on Black Friday. It terrifies me.

    I’ll be praying that the stone passed on its own!

  5. LadyBug says:

    You certainly can, CircusKelli! When will you get here? 🙂

    I know that video is ridiculous and silly, Squirl. But it always makes me giggle.

    I had to run over to your place and see what you meant by my “kind,” Susie. And, yeah, I’ll admit it’s crazy, but it’s fun. (At least it is here, in our Small Town. I don’t know that I’d want to do the early shopping thing in the big city.) And oooh, that is just WRONG, that your SIL kept all your pies! And returned the dishes EMPTY?? For SHAME!

    Thanks for your prayers, psumommy. He’s still pain-free, so far, so we’re keeping our fingers crossed!

  6. Danielle says:

    That would be so great if DD didn’t need to have surgery. Be sure to give us an update, will you, like a confirmation or something that he doesn’t need the surgery.

    Good job for getting shopping in! Craziness. But it is good to have some of it done , I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

