This, too, shall pass

It is only my commitment to NaBloPoMo that compels me to post tonight.  My head is throbbing; my brain is fried; my eyes are weary.

 Deputy Dad has not yet passed the kidney stone.  Miss Attitude has been on the antibiotic for her pneumonia for 5 days and has been feeling better; but this evening, suddenly, she was feeling poorly again.  And Dear Lord!  Did you know Thanksgiving is in FOUR DAYS?  Geez.

I’m going to bed as soon as I possibly can.  With any luck, I won’t wake up until the entire holiday season is over.

7 Responses to This, too, shall pass

  1. Danielle says:

    Oh dear. I hope that DD passes that kidney stone and that Miss Attitude gets better soon and that you get some rest.

    Especially so that you can all enjoy the holiday.

  2. psumommy says:

    I hear you on wanting to sleep through the holiday. I hate this time of year. And to have to go through it with kidney stones &: sick kids? Yikes…I hope everything turns around soon!

  3. kalki says:

    I had a friend whose dad was a dentist, and he had a great sense of humor. My friend always liked to tell the story of one time when a patient called her dad at home to report that he had gotten a tooth knocked out and accidentally swallowed it. And her dad’s advice was, “This too shall pass.” Hee, pass! Like, literally! Heh. You making the same joke in your title reminded me of that.

    (The really, really sad ending to that story is that my friend’s dad, the dentist, died when we were in high school, and she told that story at his funeral. And we all chuckled, and then promptly sobbed.) Er, so much for trying to lift your spirits. Sorry . 😦

    I hope DD and MA are feeling better by Thursday. It might not feel like it to them right now, but they have much to be thankful for…especially you.

  4. Squirl says:

    Here’s hoping you get through all of this with high spirits. Even if it means drinking to get there. 😉

  5. CircusKelli says:

    Darlin… repeat after me

    “At least I’m not pregnant in addition to all of this…”

  6. Summer says:

    I, too, want to sleep through the holidays. Actually, until March. If you figure out a way to safely implement this sleeping strategy, please send me the info.

    Hope things get better soon. Sounds like they couldn’t get much worse.

  7. LadyBug says:

    Thanks, Danielle.

    I don’t generally hate this time of year, psumommy…I’m just hating the way things are going right now.

    You are so very sweet, kalki. And I was hoping someone would get my title. I should’ve known I could count on you. 🙂

    That sounds so very tempting, Squirl. Perhaps it’s for the best that we live in a dry county, eh?

    Amen, CircusKelli! And praise the Lord!

    I’m thinking a coma would be the only way, Summer. And so far, I don’t really have a plan for how to make that work.

Leave a Reply

