NaBloPoMo Day 18: This will just have to do

I slept from 12:15-2:15 last night.

Took Deputy Dad to the E.R. at 3:00 AM.

Left the hospital at 8:30.

Attended Miss Attitude’s last soccer game at 12:00 noon.

Slept about an hour and a half this afternoon while SuperBoy napped.

In other words, I’m exhausted.  Drained.  Wiped out.  Weary.

The girls are spending the night with Mother-In-Law.  I just put SuperBoy to bed.  Though Deputy Dad has not yet passed the kidney stone, he’s currently drugged to the gills medicated and snoring like a buzzsaw resting comfortably on the couch.

I’m off to try to get some sleep while I can.  Goodnight, Internet.

7 Responses to NaBloPoMo Day 18: This will just have to do

  1. Squirl says:

    Oh, I hope you’ve gotten some sleep. What a whirlwind for you lately.

  2. Danielle says:

    What a crazy weekend. I hope you get some rest and that DD gets better soon.

    I’ll be thinking of you.

  3. psumommy says:

    That’s a lot to have to deal with all at once, Ladybug. Many, many hugs from our neck of the woods.

  4. CircusKelli says:

    Good luck, Sweetie. Get some sleep. I hope everyone is back to normal very soon. Hugs to you, love!

  5. Lynn says:

    Your poor husband, and poor you, too. I hope he passes that stone soon and I hope that will be the last of it. My best to all of you. Hang in there, ok?

  6. Amber says:

    Awww!

    (HUGGLES)

    I hope DD gets better and tha tyou get a good amount of rest.

    I hope I still get a chance to see you while I am in the good ol TX.

    🙂

  7. […] The kidney stone has grown.  Saturday’s morning’s CT scan showed the stone was 5mm.  It is now 7mm, and is somehow “hung up” on Deputy Dad’s…pelvis? or…muscle? or…something.  Anyway, it likely won’t pass on its own. […]

Leave a Reply

