Lamest. Excuse. EVER.

“Sorry I’m late. I was waiting for the puppy to poop.”

6 Responses to Lamest. Excuse. EVER.

  1. Bill says:

    Looks like competition submission material to me: “Sorry I’m [fill-in-blank]. I was [f.i.b.] for [f.i.b.] to [f.i.b.].”
    And the resemblence between the acronym and an actual word of the same spelling is pure serendipity coincidence.

  2. Squirl says:

    But puppy business is very important.

  3. amy says:

    No worse than waiting for my MIL to poop. Gawd.

  4. LadyBug says:

    Hee! Bill, your f.i.b./fib analogy cracked me up.

    It certainly is, Squirl, especially if being a few minutes late to work means the puppy pooped OUTside rather than INside.

    I’m afraid that’s more information than I needed, Amy. Ew. 😛

  5. psumommy says:

    Waiting for the dog to poop drove me NUTS when we had our dog. She’d hold it just to make me stand out in the 25* weather. Okay, perhaps its because she was getting attention but still. Darn dog.

  6. LadyBug says:

    Hee! Your comment made me giggle, psumommy.

Leave a Reply

