Haiku! (Gesundheit!), Revisited

Morning comes early
Walking around in a daze
Nyquil hangover

Sniff, blow, cough, clear throat
Veritable symphony
Of nasal noises

Achoo! and Bless you!
Ringing through the office walls
Can I go home now?

Facing the weekend
Three kids, puppy, spouse at work
Is overwhelming

Modern inventions
No cure for the common cold
Poor priorities

Note: This haiku post was inspired by Summer’s haikus for my fellow wal-mart shoppers

7 Responses to Haiku! (Gesundheit!), Revisited

  1. Squirl says:

    I love your haikus. I hate that you have a cold. 🙂

  2. Danielle says:

    I love it! Well, not that you are sick and feeling overwhelmed.

    I hope that you get better fast and that over the counter meds can at least mask your symptoms long enough to get by.

  3. psumommy says:

    I have to giggle every time I see the (Gesundheit) part. And, my hubby was just now reading over my shoulder and said “heh…that’s hai-cute!” See? See why I love my man?

    *grin*

    Now about your post…I feel your pain with the cold. And the Nyquil hangover. And having to deal with everything even though you’re sick. I hope things are going smoothly for you & that time goes quickly for you! And that you feel better right away, of course.

    Hugs!

  4. LadyBug says:

    Thanks, Squirl. On both counts. 🙂

    Thanks, Danielle. They actually do seem to be helping, to my great surprise.

    Oh, that’s adorable, psumommy! Tell your man ‘hi’ for me. And thanks for the well-wishes, dear.

  5. CircusKelli says:

    Hee hee… this sounds A LOT like my house!

  6. amy says:

    Great haiku you!

  7. LadyBug says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon, CircusKelli.

    Thanks, Amy!

Leave a Reply

