How to brighten an otherwise dull work day

1. Play with a puppy during your lunch hour.

2. Repeat daily, as needed.

Note: It helps if the puppy is (a) irresistibly adorable and (b) so happy to see you that he nibbles your ear lobes and dances figure-eights around and through your ankles.

7 Responses to How to brighten an otherwise dull work day

  1. kalki says:

    Awww, I want a puppy!!

    (Okay, somebody slap me. Our 3-cat household cannot handle a freaking puppy. But look….so CUTE!)

    By the way, is it the same with dogs? πŸ˜‰

  2. Squirl says:

    Oh, so sweet! I’m glad Henry can be of help. πŸ™‚

  3. brandon says:

    Wait, what if we don’t have a puppy? Should we just play with ourselves?

    Uh, maybe i better get a puppy.

  4. kalki says:

    I keep checking back for your post for today. I know you still have several hours, but regardless! This NaBloPoMo thing is stressing me OUT! And I’m not even participating! I’m stressed out, as an observer! Good lord, I need to GET A GRIP.

  5. LadyBug says:

    It IS the same with dogs, kalki. But it’s even worse with puppies. πŸ™‚

    Me, too, Squirl. Thanks.

    Umm, sure, brandon. You go right ahead…you know, as long as you’re okay with that whole God kills a kitten thing.

    It’s up, kalki! I’m so sorry I stressed you out! πŸ˜›

  6. Don’t forget to breathe in the puppy breath. An elixir it is.

  7. LadyBug says:

    It certainly is, UndercoverMutha.

Leave a Reply

