Internet, meet Henry

Henry 11-03-06

I am reminded at this point of a fellow I used to know whose name was Henry; only to give you an idea of what an individualist he was, he spelled it H-E-N-3-R-Y. The three was silent, you see. –Tom Lehrer

Henry is a chihuahua – or, as Miss Attitude says, “Our new baby CHUH-WAH-WAH!” – who joined our family today, a gift from Mother-In-Law who believes he will help with Miss Attitude’s asthma. There is absolutely no scientific data that says chihuahuas help with asthma, but I have talked to many people who swear by it. Either way, he’s damn cute. And so tiny!

Henry and Miss Attitude 11-03-06

Our area of Texas has finally started showing signs of the changing of the seasons, which means it’s actually been a bit chilly lately. Our wee Henry is much too little for a store-bought sweater, so Deputy Dad fashioned him one out of one of his socks.

Henry in Sock Sweater 11-03-06
A Sock Sweater! Because he’s so bitsy!

Don’t be fooled by Henry’s itty-bittiness, though. He’s one tough mofo, and he will totally get all up in your shiz if you go messin’ wit his bone, yo.

Tough and Tiny
All your rawhide are belong to us.

24 Responses to Internet, meet Henry

  1. Contrary says:

    Oh, Henry! (get it?)

    Man, that dog is cute. Props to Dad for even thinking of the sock sweater. I am an animal professional and I would never in a million years have thought of that. Of course, I will now be suggesting it to my clients with puppies or kittens (or rats or guinea pigs) too small to fit in a store bought sweater.

    Thanks Deputy Dad!

  2. Keltie says:

    OMG. I know that I will someday get myself a chihuahua. This has cemented it! Congratulations on the new family member.

  3. Somebody set up us the sock.

  4. kalki says:

    LOL at the last caption. Welcome, adorable Henry!

  5. Squirl says:

    The whole thing cracked me up. I hope you guys have a great time with Henry!

  6. psumommy says:

    Ok, I was giggling through the whole post and then I got to your last caption and now my son thinks I’m nuts because I’m laughing so hard…my husband will totally be reading this when he gets home.

  7. Danielle says:

    Cuteness! I’ve never heard of this link between asthma and Chihuahuas. Interesting.

    What a little cutey though. Is he at that nipping/teething stage? puppies so often are.

    The sock sweater is ingenious. It really looks like a real sweater. too funny.

  8. CircusKelli says:

    OOOOHH!!!! What a cute widdle puppy! That sock sweater is so adorable!

    Oh my gosh… he’s so cute.

    Welcome to the family Henry!

  9. Closet Metro says:

    Thank you Jeebus for not letting Dizzle see these pictures.

  10. Oh I am so envious. A little poochie. So cute. Congrats on the new addition.

  11. LadyBug says:

    Hello and welcome, Contrary! Yes, I thought Deputy Dad’s Sock Sweater idea was a stroke of genius, myself. I never would’ve thought of it either.

    Hello and welcome, Keltie! And thanks!

    Hee, Radioactive Jam!

    Thanks, Kalki.

    Thanks, Squirl.

    Hee, psumommy, sorry ’bout that. 🙂

    It does look like a real sweater, doesn’t it, Danielle?! I was totally impressed with Deputy Dad’s creativity and craftiness.

    Thanks, CircusKelli!

    Why don’t you give me Dizzle’s email address, Metro, and I’ll make sure she gets copies of them? 😛

    Thanks, Kranki. I may have to commission you to make a Halloween costume for him next year. Hee!

  12. mrtl says:

    He is so cute!!! I love the sweater.

  13. Belle says:

    Awww, he is so unbelievably cute! I have a 5 y.o. chihuahua, and she is precious, too. I have asthma as well, and she hasn’t bothered it one bit.

  14. LadyBug says:

    Thanks, mrtl.

    That’s good to hear from an asthmatic, Belle. Thanks!

  15. SB says:

    I have a Henry, too — though he’s much bigger. Just as cute, though.

    I found your blog through the NaBloPoMo randomizer — some very good writing here. You are an excellent storyteller.

  16. Hen3ry, I think I lurve you. The sock sweater should be marketed in every pet store on Earth. I repeat, you are on to something.

  17. LadyBug says:

    Thanks for the very nice compliment, SB, and for stopping by for a visit. I’ll be sure to check out your blog, too.

    I do think Deputy Dad’s idea was ingenious, undercovermutha, but I’m not sure there’s a market for cut-up socks. Hee.

  18. […] It helps if the puppy is (a) irresistibly adorable and (b) so happy to see you that he nibbles your ear lobes and dances figure-eights around and through your ankles. […]

  19. […] And, really, what could be more lighthearted and joie de vivre than an entire post dedicated to the misadventures an unbelievably adorable puppy? […]

  20. […] “Sorry I’m late. I was waiting for the puppy to poop.” […]

  21. Susie says:

    Oh, dear. LG has been asking for a chawawa puppy. I said they’re not cute. Henry proves me waaaaay wrong.

  22. LadyBug says:

    I was surprised, too, Susie by the cuteness. I guess I was expecting bulging eyeballs or something. But, no…total cuteness.

  23. […] Miss Attitude: Watch, Mom.  Henry can play fetch! […]

  24. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.
    I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will eventually
    come back later in life. I want to encourage
    that you continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

