Make fun of my age, and I will beat you about the head and shoulders with my cane!

Last night I finally got around to unpacking some of my Coca-Cola collection and listing it on eBay. I’ve only listed a handful of items so far; I’ve still got much, much more to wade through.

A couple of things caught me by surprise:

1. I didn’t even remember owning most of the stuff I found last night. I mean, yeah, it’s been in storage for several years; but still, you’d think I’d at least remember it. Nope. Not a bit. Not even a flicker of recognition. Nothing. Nada.

2. In my exhaustive 20 seconds of research, I was shocked to discover that the Coca-Cola items I’d had since high school are now considered (gasp!) vintage. VINTAGE! Like…like…old.
Excusez-moi? OLD? I don’t THINK so. Why, I just graduated from high school. That was only…umm… …oh. Wait. Shit. That was fourteen years ago. Oh, good Lord, I’m practically ANCIENT.

9 Responses to Make fun of my age, and I will beat you about the head and shoulders with my cane!

  1. Amber says:

    Oh you’ve got to be kidding me. Those Coca-Cola bottles are sooo MINE!

    (That is, if I can convince my hubby to spend the money on it.) 😉

  2. Come over here, shug, and give me a big old hug. Let’s grow old together.

    I hope you make a shizzload.

  3. Closet Metro says:

    I graduated twenty years ago. I’ve seen my childhood toys in antique shops. Gah!

  4. CircusKelli says:

    Heh… *practically ancient*? Move over whippersnapper. Make way for the *really ancient* who graduated 20 years ago.

  5. amy says:

    wow, nice auctions!

    i am an ebay mom too, lb! my user name is duckmouf.

    LOVE ebay. Your coke stuff should do swell and that little bomber jacket! So CUTE.

  6. CircusKelli says:

    Whoa. You weren’t so “blue” last night… Cool. 🙂

  7. psumommy says:

    See, ‘old’ to me is about 80…30-something seems ‘grown-up’ but ‘old’? Nah.

  8. Danielle says:

    Love the houseshoes. 😉

  9. Squirl says:

    Okay, I’m not saying how old I am but the dishes I bought when I was with my ex-husband were in an antique shop. AAAGGGHHH!

Leave a Reply

