In which I drop the F-bomb on the poor, unsuspecting Internets

Last night I listed a bunch of the girls’ outgrown clothes on eBay. This morning I checked email and found a question from a buyer about a sweatshirt I listed. She asked, quote, “Could you tell me the measurements from shoulder to hem .. shoulder to cuff .. and armpit to armpit?”

My uncensored, gut reaction was, Lady, I listed it for ninety-nine fucking cents. I’m pretty sure it’s not worth my time to measure the damn thing.

I may be a tad premenstrual.

11 Responses to In which I drop the F-bomb on the poor, unsuspecting Internets

  1. Girl.A says:

    Two inches past a monkey’s butt and quarter inch past his furries.

  2. Incredible. Damn, Girl A. hit it on the head. Oh please tell me that you sent it back to them.

  3. CircusKelli says:

    I’m with the ladies above… you didn’t actually do it, did you?

    Welcome to PMS! Would you like to join me in a hot fudge brownie sundae?

  4. cat says:

    Man. I SO heart you.

  5. Danielle says:

    Sounds like an email with a one word response.

    “No.”

    the end.

    what a goofball.

  6. LadyBug says:

    Oh, dear, Girl.A, I’d almost forgotten about your links. I threw up a little in my mouth, just then.

    No, Undercover Mutha, I’m sorry to say I actually got out the tape measure and measured the damn thing last night. Because I am, apparently, a complete pushover.

    I would LOVE to join you in a hot fudge brownie sundae, Circus Kelli. YUMMMM.

    I heart you, too, Cat. And only slightly in a weird, stalker-ish way.

    Well, Danielle, in a forum like eBay, where everything is so dependent on the feedback of others, I find that the old adage about attracting more flies with honey rings very true. So, even though my gut reaction was along the goofball lines, my Real Life reaction was to respond as if I didn’t think it was a stupid question and a complete waste of my time.

  7. Squirl says:

    Yeah, those people are potential customers. And boy do I know that customers can be a pain in the ass. But you have to keep ’em happy.

    But this lady was crazy, for 99 freakin’ cents???

  8. LadyBug says:

    I thought it was a bit crazy, too, Squirl. But, to her credit, she did at least bid on it after I sent her the measurements. It’s over two dollahs now! Woo!

    (Hey! Two dollahs! I’ll have to give Bucky a call!)

  9. psumommy says:

    LOL…I gotta dollah, I gotta dollah! Hey hey hey hey, I gotta dollah!

    *giggle*

    So, yeah, that is SO FREAKING WEIRD. We had a yard sale this weekend (my first ever) and it just boggles my mind what people bought. Seashells! For 50 cents! But the nice, worn-once-then-grown-out-of clothes were all left behind. *shrug*

  10. LadyBug says:

    That IS weird, psumommy. Kids’ clothes seem to go fast around here. Maybe you should eBay ’em! Heh.

  11. Amber says:

    OMGOSH!! AHAHAHAHAHAHAH

    Dearest Ladybug that has to be the funniest reaction to me. In good mood? Must be.

    I would have totally thought the same thing.

    Like it matters, it’s freaking childrens clothes and she could pay the ninety nine cents and just resale it if it doesn’t fit.

    I have had some quarky questions from people on ebay, too. Like: Is that really blue like in the picture?

    Um, yeah, DUHHHH!!!

Leave a Reply

