Ummm…Hi?

*Points toes inward, raises dress over head, runs off stage*

26 Responses to Ummm…Hi?

  1. LadyBug says:

    This is the comment that doesn’t end
    It just goes on and on, my friend
    Some people started typing it, not knowing what it was
    And they’ll continue typing it forever just because
    This is the comment that doesn’t end…

  2. Okay, I may have figured out the category thing. They won’t show up on the actual blog until you write a post using that category.

  3. kalki says:

    I LOVE IT HERE!!!! You and your brand spankin’ new blog are freaking fabulous.

  4. kalki says:

    And don’t think I didn’t notice the symmetry of the black dots because I SO did. (You rock.)

  5. scott says:

    Welcome to the neighborhood. I baked you a bundt cake, but I burned it. I still wanted to say hi, though.

    Hello, LadyBug.

  6. LadyBug says:

    Just trying this comment to find out of WordPress accepts html, since I’m still flandering fondeling clueless.

  7. RzDrms says:

    “imperfect symmetry: perfectly imperfect, for your reading pleasure”

    awesome new “spot” on the wwweb!

  8. tiffany says:

    Yayyyyy wordpress!! Hi Miss Ladybug! 🙂 Don’t forget to install the Akismet plugin, or you’ll drown in comment spam.

  9. LadyBug says:

    Thanks for all your email help, Undercover Mutha. I guess WordPress just wanted me to work hard and EARN my blog. 🙂

    Thanks, kalki! That header image is my very first totally-completely-from-scratch Paint Shop “creation.” It took me a while to stumble around and figure out how to do what I wanted to do. And of course I knew you’d notice the symmetry. 🙂

    There’s nothing wrong with a burnt bundt. It looks fabulous. Hello, Scott.

  10. LadyBug says:

    Oooh, more comments, even as I reply!

    Love your tagline suggestion, RzDrms!

    Hi Tiffany! I think I turned that Akismet thingy on…or maybe I just…ummm…yeah, I’ll have to check on that. Thanks for the reminder!

  11. I believe that the Akismet thing is automatic for the free WordPress hosted blogs. Thank goodness for that!

    Also, one tip you may find useful is when you want to do a link for something in the post, type the word(s) you want people to click, highlight it, and then click the symbol that looks like infinity. I kept trying to click the infinity without highlighting and it was beyond frustrating. You may have it figured out though given your test in the comments.

  12. psumommy says:

    :::clapping wildly:::

  13. LadyBug says:

    Oh, good. Thanks, Undercover Mutha, for the update on the Akismet thing. I knew I remembered seeing something about that; I just couldn’t remember what it was.

    Awww, thanks, psumommy! :::bowing::: 🙂

  14. RzDrms says:

    ::waiting patiently for nilbo’s comment about the fact that you raised your dress over your head before running offstage::

  15. cat says:

    There is too much CHANGE going on ’round here! STRESS.

    Oh, and HI!

  16. Ern says:

    Ooh, I LOVE your blog title! And I’m excited that you have RSS now. 🙂

  17. Annejelynn says:

    Love the red w/ blk dots in your masthead! lovely tribute reference to the Ladybug!

  18. LadyBug says:

    Oooh, cat, I’m sorry to stress you out. HI!

    I just got through searching kalki’s site and reading her RSS tutorial, Ern. Now that I have RSS, I’d like to figure out how to subscribe.

    Thanks, Annejelynn! I’m still LadyBug; I just have a different blog name now.

  19. LadyBug says:

    Oh, shoot, I skipped you, RzDrms! Sorry! I don’t know if Nilbo visits here. (Perhaps he’s too busy soaking in the tub? ;))

  20. Susie says:

    It’s wonderful! And I see your panties! They look like fancy, birfday party panties! Wooohoooo!

  21. LadyBug says:

    Thank you, Miss Susie. I wore the special ruffly-fannied ones I save for special occasions.

  22. Danielle says:

    Lookin’ good, lookin’ good.

    (that was imperfect symmetry – well, kinda)

    😉

    No really. I like it. The font you chose for your post is easy to read. The header looks like a symmetrical ladybug, which is cool.

    Now you just need a sassy tagline. To go with your sassy new blog. Feelin’ Sassy?

    Danielle, I accidentally skipped you and Kranki, so I’m trying this edit-within-the-comment thing to reply.  I’m glad you like the layout.  I didn’t choose the font…it came with the template.  I just kept trying different templates ’til I found the one I liked best.  I did do the header image, though…the first thing I’ve ever created “from scratch” in Paint Shop.  I think it turned out well.  And yes, I think I am feelin’ a little sassy…or at least I WILL be, once I get rid of this headache.  🙂

  23. Your blog is very pretty. I am happy to be here.

    Thanks, Kranki.  I’m happy you’re here.  🙂 

  24. Rob Bland says:

    It’s a pleasure to meet you, too!

  25. kalki says:

    Ooh, I totally knew they were ruffly-fannied undies! With polka-dots, of course.

  26. LadyBug says:

    We’ve already met, Mr. Mojo, at kalki’s blog. I’ve just switched URL’s. Thanks for visiting me!

    Yes, of course they’re polka-dotted, kalki. And I’m sure you noticed the polka-dots are symmetrical. 🙂

Leave a Reply

