Thirteen years ago today…

…I was lucky enough to marry the Love of My Life.

anniversary1

We were so young…he was twenty; I was two days shy of nineteen.

anniversary2

I didn’t think it possible to love him anymore than I did on that day, in that moment, when we held hands and pledged our love, our lives to each other.

And yet, every day our love grows.

anniversary3

Every trial and tribulation brings us closer together and strengthens our bond.

anniversary4

Today, my heart is so full of love for that wonderful man…I think, surely it’s not possible to love anyone more than I love him today.

And yet, I know, tomorrow I will love him even more.

anniversary5

He is my best friend, my lover, my partner, my confidante, my counselor.

anniversary6

He is the father of my three beautiful children.  I see him in their faces.  I see his love for them in his.

anniversary7

I am so proud – so honored – to be the wife of such a remarkable man.

anniversary8

I love you, Deputy Dad.  Happy 13th Anniversary, Baby.

anniversary9

4 Responses to Thirteen years ago today…

  1. LadyBug says:

    *giggling*

    I was uploading my pics to WordPress and editing this post, even as you were cursing Tripod, Undercover Mutha.

  2. LadyBug says:

    Hey, UC Mutha, any idea how to get WordPress to display the full image in the post, instead of just the thumbnail?

  3. Hmmm, that’s a good one. Are you using the Flickr files? They tell you the dimensions for small, medium, and large, so be sure to use those.

Leave a Reply

