fret · /fret/ · (1) To cause to be uneasy; vex. (2) To be worried, irritated, or agitated about something.

February 21, 2006

UPDATE 2-22-06: Thank you all for your encouraging comments. The Drama Queen said the test was – quote – “easy.” I don’t know if that’s good or bad. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. The school should receive the test scores in a few weeks. In the meantime, there’s no use fretting about it anymore. It’s over with…for now, anyway. (They take the Math TAKS in April. *groan*)

Hundreds of thousands of Texas students, in grades 3 through 11, are taking the Reading portion of the TAKS test today.

The Drama Queen is a third-grader this year, so she’s taking the TAKS for the first time. This is her first really big, important test.

I wish I hadn’t cut my nails off last weekend. Nervously chewing on my lip is eversomuch more painful.

