Birthday Lunch Date

I had lunch with a Sweet Young Thing today…

Blonde hair, blue eyes,

Adorable little freckled face…

So sweet.

So pretty.

So smart.

So witty.

Nine years ago today, I held her in my arms for the first time,

And I fell utterly, completely in love.

I never knew how all-consuming love could be, until God graced my life with this beautiful bundle of joy.

My eldest child, my first-born,

My stubborn child, too much like her mother.

My pride and joy, my heart,

My daughter, my love.

DramaQueenEyes

Leave a Reply

