Wherein I go on and on about how awesome my blog friends are

I was already planning on blogging this weekend about the sweet package (no, not THAT kind of package. Get your mind out of the gutter.) I got in the mail from Amber on Tuesday. She sent me some yummy-smelling bath stuff and – most importantly of all – HOMEMADE BROWNIE MIX. YUM! I haven’t had the chance to make them yet, but I hope to soon (maybe this weekend). I know they’ll be DELICIOUS. I don’t know if this brownie mix has the chipotle peppers (Yes, you read that right.) in it that Amber was telling me about last week. I told her I don’t want to know until after I’ve tried them. 🙂

GiftfromAmber
Do you see the cute little apple wedge? It’s bath fizz! Adorable!

Then today I got a box of goodies from Danielle. Danielle sent tea and chocolate, cookies, hot chocolate and marshmallows, CDs of her favorite Christmas music, and even some supplies for the girls to make Christmas paper chains! See?

GiftfromDanielle
I may or may not have ripped into that bag of Dove Dark Chocolates immediately after the amateur photo shoot.

Danielle included a lovely Christmas card featuring a photo of Miss Blogging Kitty Herself, also known as The Girlie-Girl.

Girlie-GirlChristmasCard
“Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful. Fear me because with one swipe of my paw, I can take out your eye…and your camera.”

I haven’t told the girls about the paper chains yet, ’cause I knew they’d run off (R-U-N-N-O-F-T) with the supplies, and, dangit, I wanted to get a picture of everything first! But won’t they be excited to know we can make paper chains AND brownies this weekend?!?

So, this evening, after all the kids were in bed, I took pictures of all the awesome goodies, made myself a cup of Passion Fruit Papaya tea (Danielle’s favorite – very yummy),
cupoftea
and popped one of Danielle’s custom-made Christmas CDs in the computer as background music for blogging.

(Also, I may or may not be making occasional trips back and forth to the kitchen for pieces of Dove Dark Chocolate.)

(I left it in the kitchen, because if I brought it to the living room, it would be gone already.)

(Besides, going back and forth to the kitchen works off the calories.)

(It does so. Shut up.)

I am so very blessed to have such sweet, thoughtful blog friends. Thanks so much, Amber and Danielle!

Leave a Reply

