Seriously? She makes money doing this?

In response to my most recent “About Me” list, Amber posted an audio file of “Hollaback Girl.” I can honestly say I’ve never heard the word shit used so many times in one song.

It was…umm…let’s see…”interesting” is not quite the word I’m looking for…

“Inspired” doesn’t really describe this:

Ooooh ooh, this my shit, this my shit
Ooooh ooh, this my shit, this my shit
Ooooh ooh, this my shit, this my shit
Ooooh ooh, this my shit, this my shit

Or this:

Let me hear you say this shit is bananas
B-A-N-A-N-A-S
(This shit is bananas)
(B-A-N-A-N-A-S)

Lyrics this eloquent and articulate haven’t been written since Da do ron ron ron, da do ron ron or Who put the bomp in the bomp-bah-bomp-bah-bomp.

Leave a Reply

