Beginning in the middle of the conversation…

Deputy Dad: …I’m kind of looking forward to being more ‘dressed up’ and wearing a tie.

LadyBug: [Incredulous look] You. Are. Kidding. Me.

DD: No, really.

LB: I remember you giving me explicit instructions not to BURY you in a tie.

DD: Well, now, THAT may still stand.

LB: Baby, I’m burying you in a Speedo* and nothing else, ’cause THAT’S what I want you to be wearing when I get to heaven.

. . .

*Deputy Dad does not now own, nor has he ever owned, a marble bag Speedo.

Leave a Reply

