Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway…

I’m leaving work at noon today, and we’re heading out of town for an overnight trip. I don’t have a laptop, so I’ll be (gasp!) unable to communicate with my beloved blogosphere until tomorrow evening or Thursday morning.

Please feel free to miss me terribly.

UPDATE 7/21/2005 8:20 AM:

We got home yesterday evening, exhausted from spending eight hours in the car in two days’ time. The trip was mostly business – Deputy Dad’s – but we did get to see some of my family. We had also arranged to meet up with my grandparents while we were there, so the girls could go home with them to New Mexico. They’ll be there until Monday. I plan to start missing them any moment now.

Thanks for all your sweet comments. Seeing so many waiting for me upon my return was like a virtual hug. I’m swamped at work (with – yes! – actual work), so I’ll respond to comments and emails as soon as I get caught up and have a few moments to catch my breath.

Leave a Reply

