That there is some funny…er…poop.

I have been unofficially tagged by kalki over at klog, with this “Turd in a punch bowl” meme that’s going around. As I am otherwise devoid of any creativity whatsoever (I’m still sick with cold/allergy stuff, and Baby Boy now has some sort of stomach bug, complete with diarrhea, fever, and vomiting. Geesh.), I decided to face the evil meme and accept my fate be a good sport and participate.

The Rules:

Write four lines of poetry. The first and third lines must be “Turd in a punch bowl.” The second and fourth lines must rhyme.
Oh, and tag three other bloggers, blah, blah, blah.

Okay, here goes nuthin’:

Turd in a punch bowl
Really caught me eye.
Turd in a punch bowl
What a classy guy.

Also, because I am an overachiever, I give you:

Turd in a punch bowl
A floater in the pool.
Turd in a punch bowl
A sickening, sample stool.

Turd in a punch bowl
Looking so forlorn.
Turd in a punch bowl
Oh, dear. I see some corn.

Okay, yuck. I’ll have to stop there. I just grossed myself out. Apologies and all that jazz.

Oh, yes, and I unofficially tag Danielle, Homestead, and Amber, since they may be the last three bloggers in my corner of the blogosphere, who haven’t been tagged. Ladies, this unofficial tag means you can write poopy poetry or pretend you never saw this post, whatever you want to do.

If you need me, I’ll be curled up in the corner, praying for rest and wellness.

Leave a Reply

