Sick and tired of sick and tired, Revisited

Yes, I know. I know what you’re thinking.

“Where’s the new post, LadyBug?”

“You’re not updating often enough, LadyBug.”

“I’m tired of looking at that old entry, LadyBug.”

“LadyBug, if you don’t post something new, pronto, I’m not coming back anymore!”

Well, you don’t have to get nasty about it.

Fact is, my brain is tired. We’re back to sick-kids-and-noone-sleeping-well mode. I’m taking two-thirds of the kids to the pediatrician this afternoon. And…well, I’m just tired.

When my body is exhausted, my brain goes into auto-pilot. It still functions, but certainly not at its optimal performance level.

And the creative juices? THEY CEASE TO FLOW.

I figured you, my little handful of regular readers, would rather stare at an old post than listen to me whine in a new one.

But since you (via the voices in my head) insisted on new content…here it is.

Whine. Whine. Whine. Pout. Pout. Pout.

There, now. You happy?

Leave a Reply

