Tidbits

1. I drove Deputy Dad’s truck to work this morning. Thankfully, no one was harmed, with the possible exception of a coworker walking through the parking lot who had a small seizure when I accidentally honked the horn.

2. I almost fell over laughing this evening when The Drama Queen looked at Miss Attitude and channeled her inner fifteen-year-old, saying, “You are sooome kind of freaky.”
[I wish I could convey her tone here. I believe she got this line from ” Bringing Down the House,” because she sounded a whole heck of a lot like Queen Latifah when she said it. I think she may have watched that movie at a friend’s house. I know she didn’t see it at my house. (It’s PG13.)]

3. Deputy Dad filled my Suburban with gas today. When he called to let me know what it cost (’cause misery loves company, you know), I suddenly had a clear and immediate need for Saturday Night Live’s Oops! I Crapped My Pants.

78 bucks. Seventy-eight dollahs. Seventy. Eight. Seven times ten plus eight.

[shaking head] Nope. No matter how I type it, it’s still too damn much money.

Leave a Reply

