It’s a game! Everybody loves games, right? RIGHT??

An interesting and fun game, courtesy of Talking Toad.

Nearest Book

1. Grab the nearest book
2. Open the book to page 123
3. Find the fifth sentence
4. Post the text of the next 3 sentences on your blog, along with these instructions.
5. Don’t you dare dig for that “cool” or “intellectual” book in your closet! I know you were thinking about it. Just grab what is closest!

Okay, so just now when I copied and pasted those instructions, I noticed it says to post the text “on your blog.” And I’m a big dork, ’cause I posted mine in Toad’s comments. But HOW WILL I KNOW WHO’S PLAYING, IF YOU DON’T POST IT IN THE COMMENTS?

So, just to make me feel better (because this is, after all, all about ME), and so that I don’t feel so much like a dork, please post your text HERE in the comments first, then post it on your blog, blah, blah, blah, yadda, yadda, if you want.

Ahem.

So. Here’s mine:

“DELL DOES NOT ACCEPT LIABILITY BEYOND THE REMEDIES SET FORTH IN THIS LIMITED WARRANTY STATEMENT OR LIABILITY FOR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION ANY LIABILITY FOR PRODUCTS NOT BEING AVAILABLE FOR USE OR FOR LOST DATA OR SOFTWARE. SOME STATES (OR JURISDICTIONS) DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE PRECEDING EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

These provisions apply to Dell’s two-year limited warranty only.”

From — Dell (TM) Dimension (TM) 4500 Owner’s Manual

____________________________________________________

Well, I AM at my computer, after all. And, sorry for the all-caps stuff. I just typed it like it was in the manual.

Okay, folks. Your turn!

Leave a Reply

