Too tired to think of a clever title

I’m tired. And when I say tired, I mean mentally, physically, and emotionally exhausted. Baby Boy has not been sleeping well, which means Mama doesn’t sleep at all. I don’t remember the last time I got more than 2 1/2 consecutive hours of sleep. I’m seriously considering seeking out the Sandman in one of those dark alleys I know he frequents.

Me: Hey Sandy, I need to score some zzz’s, man.

Sandman: Naw, I’m not into that scene anymore.

Me: Come on, man, I know you have some. I just need a little. Just enough to get me over this rough patch.

Sandman: Maybe I do have a little. What’s it worth to you?

Me: I don’t have any money, man. Can I just, er, borrow some for now? I’ll pay you later, I swear.

Sandman: Naw, man, you know I don’t do business like that.

Me: Come on, dude. Wait. The baby. I’ve got the baby. Here. Take him. He’s cute, and he doesn’t even talk back yet. I bet he’d be worth big bucks to somebody…

Damn, I need some sleep.

Leave a Reply

