Recent conversation at the LadyBug house

*Caution: American Idol results show SPOILER below!*

[American Idol‘s Wednesday night results show ends.]

LadyBug: Okay, girls, get your medicine and go potty; it’s time for bed!

[The Drama Queen and Miss Attitude leave the room.]

Deputy Dad: Whew.  That’s a relief.

LadyBug: What’s a relief?

Deputy Dad: Sanjaya got kicked off American Idol, and it’s time for [the kids] to go to bed.

LadyBug: So, which one are you more relieved about?

[Pause]

Deputy Dad: Well, right now, I think it’s a tie.

8 Responses to Recent conversation at the LadyBug house

  1. Squirl says:

    Hmmmm, I don’t watch American Idol so I’m not sure I can totally relate. But I could see that having the kids in bed wouldn’t be a bad thing. So nice to “see” you!

    I think you’ve been Tiffany’s site recently enough to know that Mouse has a new home and that she’s moving. That woman has been posting a lot lately.

  2. Danielle says:

    I agree about being relieved that Sanjaya is gone. He was just getting painful to watch. And it is frustrating that people more talented than he were voted off before him.

    I was actually just thinking about the finals last night after watching the episode I’d taped and the results show, back to back. I am wondering if it is going to come down to Melinda and Jordan. Or will someone else surprise us and take the lead?

  3. Homestead says:

    Yeah! A LadyBug post! So glad to see it.

  4. Kit says:

    HA! Perfect response from your sweet, huggable hubby! Love you and so happy to see a post from you.

  5. CircusKelli says:

    Hee hee… I understand completely. (I just put the kids to bed, too!)

  6. kalki says:

    May 1 … thinking of you all today!

  7. Annejelynn says:

    too cute ~ I’d missed this post, my last visit. A few months ago, during the audition portion of the show, I’d had my honey-man watch for the first time ever- – he was absolutely horrified and laughed in pain almost the entire time!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

